Stay At Home

WhatsApp users may lose all access if they don’t accept ‘updated’

whatsup-privacy-server-down

WhatsApp updated –  WhatsApp on late Tuesday evening, January 5, started sending in-app notifications to its users in India and other countries, informing them about changes in its new terms of service and privacy policy.The notification sent to both Android and iOS users is a requisite forcing them to agree to the messaging app’s new privacy rules or else lose access to it, which will lead to their accounts getting deleted.

whatsup-privacy

  • WhatsApp is updating its terms of service and privacy policy on February 8, 2021.
  • Users who do not agree to the new policies will not be able to use the app.
  • The new policies include information about how WhatsApp manages user data and how it shares information with Facebook companies.

WhatsApp will stop identifying contacts that are not using the app
WhatsApp updated – As part of its new policies, the app will soon stop identifying your contacts that currently do not use its app. “If any of your contacts aren’t yet using our Services, we’ll manage this information for you in a way that ensures those contacts cannot be identified by us.”

For breaking tech news and live tech news updates, Folllow us on  Twitter and Join Google news for More.

Read more on Latest Android News on https://techbugs.in